Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

With My scatterbrain today, I reached back to post this poem from the manuscript Blue Lines for the Rogers family our hurting St. Pius X family, and the Cunningham family.
My deepest and most heartfelt condolences.

“Don’t cry because it’s over. Smile because it happened.” – Dr. Seuss

Without You

emptiness like I never felt
I see you in my dreams
just me and you
I want the pain to be trough
my wanton pining for who
you
love of my life
once my future wife
now you are gone
and tears comfort me
why
why
why did you go
where did you go
my life was yours
you are no longer here
when the smoke clears
to wipe away my tears
realization of my greatest fears
without you
my love is confused
without you
nothing left to do
my smiles have subsided

what do you want
is the answer I always knew
you used to love me
but now you don’t
you used to hold me
but now you won’t
what is life without love
the same as plants without water
with each day I die
your nurturing has long since left
and I remain
a shell of consciousness
I no longer know what I knew
my life now mirrors my name Blue
you were my salvation
now you are my demise

why did everything change
I live like a man lost
without you
one day I will resurface form my tomb
without you

The manuscript Blue Lines is the fictional coming of age narrative of a young California woman KLW, and her 2 year growing journey through school, love, and life period piece, written by Kenneth Suffern, Jr., taking place at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill between the years of 1997 – 1998. Loosely based on true events, and experiences during that time, told through the eyes and voice of the main female protagonist, a freshman first attending the school.

