Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

there you are next to me
asleep?
Awake?
I don’t know
Ever since you left that spark
I have not been the same
I’m afraid to give you my heart, but I will
Your afraid to give me yours, will you?
Will you?
Will you?
Please do
There you are next to me
But so far away
Awake?
Thinking?
Asleep?
I don’t know
Here I am next to you
But so far away
Mind racing
Praying for sleep

Praying for calm
Don’t leave me, I ask as I walk away
Why don’t you look at me when I hold you?
Why do you turn away as we sleep together
Tonight I don’t want to touch you
It hurts
It hurts not to see your face as I hold you
It hurts when your embrace does not greet mine
My heart aches
I return to bed…lonely
There you are next to me
Asleep?
No…
Awake
You call my name
Then speak the only words that come to mind
Or your mouth allows to escape
Vague…
Hollow…
That’s not you?
Where are you?
Why fight it?
What are you afraid of?
Again I place my face in the pillow
Mind racing
Praying for sleep
Praying…
For…
Calm…

Please God let me sleep
But, sleep doesn’t come tonight
Four letters
Mystery… your skin
Youth…your mind
Love…your voice
Amusement…your humor
Four letters
Your name, my definition
But, that’s your dream
But, that’s your soul
I just want to be a part
Don’t be afraid to let ME in
Let me be a part
A mi le deci !siempre habra un lugar especial para mi en su corazon!
Then let me take my place
Share with me your fears
Tell me why you are uncomfortable
Be real with me
Tell me the reason that you came back T
There you are next to me
You are next to me
bed
The manuscript Blue Lines is the fictional coming of age narrative of a young California woman Key Yemaya Walker, and her 2 year growing journey through school, love, and life period piece, written by Kenneth Suffern, Jr., taking place at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill between the years of 1997 – 1998. Loosely based on true events, and experiences during that time, told through the eyes and voice of the main female protagonist, a freshman first attending the school.

